Hello 2015!

Hello everybody!! Happy new year. This blog is the blog I’ve had the longest and so I have decided to merge my writing for my CPD and other activities to this blog, as well as write about EBM tools and other items of interest in a more regular fashion. I just read a post from Krafty proposing a plan for guest bloggers to post to her blog while she undertakes MLA presidential duties and I put my hand up for it, which led to this very new decision about my own blogs.  I have too many blogs now and as a result, write less. Time for a change!

2015 will be a busy year conference-wise and education-wise. I plan to attend 3 conferences: MLA15 in Austin TX USA in May, and EAHIL (Edinburgh UK) and HTAi2015 (Oslo, Norway) in June. EAHIL is a week before HTAi so I thought, why not do both! There will be plenty of education events too, including a Teaching EBM course in Oxford (tentative at this moment as I just emailed an expression of interest yesterday).

Work will be busy also, with new education sessions being planned and a possible new rounding schedule.

Let’s begin!

Leave a Reply

